Quality First, Reputation First

Is a manufacturer that develops and produces high-voltage electrical separators

support hotline

+86 139-4122-1119

South African chromite powder

South African chromite powder

  • Classification:铬铁矿粉
  • Views:second
  • Date of issue:2019-11-29
  • Product overview
  • Performance characteristics
  • Technical Parameters


Ferrochrome is an iron alloy composed of chromium and iron, and chromite powder is an important alloy additive for steelmaking. Chromite for smelting ferrochrome generally requires Cr2O340 ~ 50%, and the ratio of chromium to iron is greater than 2.8. Mass-produced "load-grade ferrochromium" containing 50% chromium, using Cr2O3 and ore with a low ratio of chromium to iron.


Ferrochrome is divided into carbon ferrochrome (including charging grade ferrochrome), medium carbon ferrochrome, low carbon ferrochrome, and microcarbon ferrochrome according to different carbon content. Commonly used are silicon chromium alloys, iron chromium nitrides, and the like. Iron chrome is mainly used as an alloy additive for steelmaking, and it was added in the late stage of steelmaking. For smelting low-carbon steels such as stainless steel, low- and micro-carbon ferrochrome must be used, so the production of refined ferrochromium was once developed on a large scale. Due to the improvement of the steelmaking process, when producing steel grades such as stainless steel by the AOD method (see Out-of-furnace refining), carbon ferrochrome (mainly charge-grade ferrochrome) is used to load the furnace. Carbon ferrochrome adjusts the composition, so the focus of ferrochrome production is to make carbon ferrochrome.


Carbon ferrochrome is smelted in a reduction electric furnace, using coke as a reducing agent and silica or bauxite as a flux. The slag composition is generally 227 to 33% SiO, 30 to 34% MgO, 326 to 30% Al2O, and Cr2O3 <9.0%. Due to the formation of chromium carbide, the product contains 4-9% carbon. The capacity of a modern reduction electric furnace for smelting ferrochrome is 10,000 to 48,000 kVA. Generally, a closed fixed type is used. H / ton. Electric furnaces for smelting silicon-chromium alloys are similar to ferrochrome reduction furnaces. There are two methods of smelting, one-step and two-step. One-step smelting with chromite, silica, coke and flux. The two-step method uses carbon chromium iron, silica, and coke as raw materials for slag-free smelting. The smelting process is generally similar to ferrosilicon production. Smelting electricity consumption of 3000 to 4000 kilowatts per ton? Around the hour.


Label

Last:Chromite powder2019-11-29

Recent:

Related products

Related news

质量为先、信誉为上为经营理念

是研发、生产高压电选机的厂家

咨询热线 

139-4122-1119

1
南非铬铁矿粉

南非铬铁矿粉

  • 所属分类:铬铁矿粉
  • 浏览次数:
  • 发布日期:2019-11-25
  • 产品概述
  • 性能特点
  • 技术参数

南非铬铁矿粉批发


铬铁是铬和铁组成的铁合金,铬铁矿粉是炼钢的重要合金添加剂。冶炼铬铁用的铬铁矿一般要求含Cr2O340~50%,铬与铁比值大于2.8。大量生产的含铬50%的“装料级铬铁”,用含Cr2O3和铬与铁比值较低的矿石。

铬铁按不同含碳量分为碳素铬铁(包括装料级铬铁)、中碳铬铁、低碳铬铁、微碳铬铁等。常用的还有硅铬合金、氮化铬铁等。铬铁主要用作炼钢的合金添加剂,过去都在炼钢的精炼后期加入。冶炼不锈钢等低碳钢种,必须使用低、微碳铬铁,因而精炼铬铁生产一度得到较大规模的发展。由于炼钢工艺的改进,用AOD法(见炉外精炼)等生产不锈钢等钢种时,用碳素铬铁(主要是装料级铬铁)装炉,因而只需在后期加低、微碳铬铁调整成分,所以铬铁生产重点是炼制碳素铬铁。

碳素铬铁用还原电炉冶炼,采用焦炭作还原剂,硅石或铝土矿作熔剂。炉渣成分一般为SiO227~33%,MgO30~34%,Al2O326~30%,Cr2O3<9.0%。由于形成碳化铬,产品含碳4~9%。现代冶炼铬铁的还原电炉容量为10000~48000千伏安,一般采用封闭固定式,冶炼电耗3000~4000千瓦?时/吨。冶炼硅铬合金的电炉与铬铁还原电炉相似,冶炼方法有一步法和二步法两种。一步法用铬铁矿、硅石、焦炭配加熔剂冶炼。二步法采用碳素铬铁、硅石、焦炭作原料进行无渣法冶炼,冶炼过程大体与硅铁生产相仿。冶炼电耗每吨3000~4000千瓦?时左右。


标签

上一篇:铬铁矿粉2019-11-18
下一篇:南非铬铁矿粉2019-11-18

最近浏览:

相关新闻