Quality First, Reputation First

Is a manufacturer that develops and produces high-voltage electrical separators

support hotline

+86 139-4122-1119

Chromite powder

Chromite powder

  • Classification:铬铁矿粉
  • Views:second
  • Date of issue:2019-11-29
  • Product overview
  • Performance characteristics
  • Technical Parameters


Chromite powder is an oxide mineral of chromium and iron. There are high-carbon ferrochromium (containing 4 to 8% carbon), medium-carbon ferrochromium (containing 0.5 to 4% carbon), low-carbon ferrochromium (containing 0.15 to 0.50% carbon), and micro-carbon ferrochrome (containing carbon to 0.06%), ultra-fine carbon ferrochrome (less than 0.03% carbon), metallic chromium, silicon chromium alloy. It is quite hard and has a black semi-metallic sheen. Chromite is the main source of metallic chromium and can also be used in high temperature refractory materials. Chromite is generally a lumpy or granular aggregate. The chemical composition of chromite is FeCr2O4, an oxide mineral of the crystallographic equiaxed system. The iron in the composition can often be partially replaced by magnesium. When Mg is mainly used, it is called magnesiochromite. With a normal spinel structure. Chromite Cr2O3 content is 67.91%. Is the main source of industrial chromium, can also be used to make high temperature refractory materials, such as chromium brick. The Morse hardness is 5.5 to 6, and the specific gravity is 3.9 to 4.8. With weak magnetism. Chromite is only produced in ultrabasic or basic rocks. Large chromite deposits are mainly produced in Transvaal, South Africa, near Guylow in Zimbabwe, Svidlovsk region in Russia, and Cuba. China's chromite ore is produced in Tibet, Gansu, and Shaanxi.


Magnesia-chrome bricks and chrome-magnesia bricks are used in metallurgy, glass and cement industries. Due to the use of chromium-containing products in cement rotary kiln, hexavalent chromium compounds will be generated. For environmental protection reasons, they are gradually replaced by magnesium-aluminum spinel products or dolomite products. In addition, it is used for refining metallic chromium, producing ferrochrome, stainless steel, and manufacturing dichromate.


Chromium ore is an indispensable mineral resource for the development of metallurgy, national defense, chemical and other industries. It is mainly used in the production of stainless steel and various alloy steels and alloys in the metallurgical industry. It is also widely used in glass, ceramics, and refractories. include:


Casting grade: for large-scale steel castings, foundry sand, ladle drainage sand


Metallurgical grade: used to produce high carbon ferrochrome and low micro carbon ferrochrome


Refractory / chemical grade: used to produce refractory materials such as magnesia chrome sand, magnesia chrome brick


Ferrochrome is an iron alloy composed of chromium and iron, and is an important alloy additive for steelmaking. Chromite for smelting ferrochrome generally requires Cr2O340 ~ 50%, and the ratio of chromium to iron is greater than 2.8. Mass-produced "load-grade ferrochromium" containing 50% chromium, using Cr2O3 and ore with a low ratio of chromium to iron.


Label

Last:Chromite powder2019-11-29
Next:Chromite powder2019-11-29

Recent:

Related products

Related news

质量为先、信誉为上为经营理念

是研发、生产高压电选机的厂家

咨询热线 

139-4122-1119

1
铬铁矿粉

铬铁矿粉

  • 所属分类:铬铁矿粉
  • 浏览次数:
  • 发布日期:2019-11-18
  • 产品概述
  • 性能特点
  • 技术参数

优质铬铁矿粉


铬铁矿粉是铬和铁的氧化物矿物。有高碳铬铁(含碳为4~8%)、中碳铬铁(含碳为0.5~4%)、低碳铬铁(含碳0.15~0.50%)、微碳铬铁(含碳为0.06%)、超微碳铬铁(含碳小于0.03%)、金属铬、硅铬合金。它相当坚硬,黑色半金属光泽。铬铁矿是金属铬的主要来源,也可用于高温耐火材料。铬铁矿一般呈块状或粒状的集合体。铬铁矿化学成分为FeCr2O4、晶体属等轴晶系的氧化物矿物。成分中的铁常可部分被镁所置换,当以Mg为主时,则名镁铬铁矿(magnesiochromite)。具正常尖晶石型结构。铬铁矿Cr2O3含量67.91%。是工业铬的主要来源,也可用制高温耐火材料,如铬砖。摩斯硬度5.5~6,比重3.9~4.8。具弱磁性。铬铁矿仅产于超基性或基性岩中。大型铬铁矿矿床主要产于南非的德兰士瓦、津巴布韦的圭洛附近,俄罗斯的斯维德洛夫斯克地区以及古巴等地。中国铬铁矿的产地有西藏、甘肃和陕西等地。

在冶金、玻璃、水泥工业中使用镁铬砖及铬镁砖。由于在水泥回转窑上使用含铬制品会产生六价铬化合物,基于环境保护的原因,逐渐被镁铝尖晶石制品或白云石制品取代。此外,用于提炼金属铬、生产铬铁合金、不锈钢、制造重铬酸盐等。

铬矿是发展冶金、国防、化工等工业不可缺少的矿产资源,主要用于冶金工业生产不锈钢及各种合金钢、合金,在玻璃、陶瓷、、耐火材料等方面也有广泛用途。包括:

铸造级:用于大型铸钢件、铸造型砂、钢包引流砂

冶金级:用于生产高碳铬铁和低微碳铬铁

耐火级/化工级:用于生产镁铬砂、镁铬砖等耐火材料

铬铁是铬和铁组成的铁合金,是炼钢的重要合金添加剂。冶炼铬铁用的铬铁矿一般要求含Cr2O340~50%,铬与铁比值大于2.8。大量生产的含铬50%的“装料级铬铁”,用含Cr2O3和铬与铁比值较低的矿石。


标签

上一篇:铬铁矿粉2019-11-18
下一篇:铬铁矿粉2019-11-18

最近浏览:

相关产品

相关新闻