Quality First, Reputation First

Is a manufacturer that develops and produces high-voltage electrical separators

support hotline

+86 139-4122-1119

Chromite powder

Chromite powder

  • Classification:铬铁矿粉
  • Views:second
  • Date of issue:2019-11-29
  • Product overview
  • Performance characteristics
  • Technical Parameters


Chromite powder is a magmatic mineral, which is often produced in superbasic rocks and coexists with olivine; it is also found in sand ore. It looks like magnetite in appearance, and is generally a massive or granular aggregate. In the metallurgical industry, chromite is mainly used to produce ferrochrome and metallic chromium. Ferrochrome as a steel additive produces a variety of high-strength, corrosion-resistant, wear-resistant, high-temperature, and oxidation-resistant special steels. Metal chromium is mainly used for smelting special alloys with cobalt, nickel, tungsten and other elements. Chromite is a scarce mineral species with small reserves and low output. In the industry, ferrochrome, chromium spinel, chromium-rich spinel, hard chromium spinel and other similar minerals are often collectively referred to as chromite.


Chromite is a mineral whose main constituents are oxides of iron, magnesium and chromium: (Fe, Mg) Cr2O4, which is a type of spinel. It is a mineable chrome ore, with a complex mineral composition, uncertain magnesium content, and sometimes aluminum and iron elements. There are about 30 kinds of chromium-containing minerals in nature, but only chromite has industrial value, and chromite, aluminite and chromium-rich spinel are common in China.


Chromite is refractory, used as refractory, and also used to make chromium compounds such as chromium trioxide, sodium dichromate, potassium dichromate and so on.


Chromite is an oxide mineral of chromium and iron. There are high-carbon ferrochromium (containing 4 to 8% carbon), medium-carbon ferrochromium (containing 0.5 to 4% carbon), low-carbon ferrochromium (containing 0.15 to 0.50% carbon), and micro-carbon ferrochrome (containing carbon to 0.06%), ultra-fine carbon ferrochrome (less than 0.03% carbon), metallic chromium, silicon chromium alloy. It is quite hard and has a black semi-metallic sheen. Chromite is the main source of metallic chromium and can also be used in high temperature refractory materials. Chromite is generally a lumpy or granular aggregate. The chemical composition of chromite is FeCr2O4, an oxide mineral of the crystallographic equiaxed system. The iron in the composition can often be partially replaced by magnesium. When Mg is mainly used, it is called magnesiochromite. With a normal spinel structure. Chromite Cr2O3 content is 67.91%. Is the main source of industrial chromium, can also be used to make high temperature refractory materials, such as chromium brick. The Morse hardness is 5.5 to 6, and the specific gravity is 3.9 to 4.8. With weak magnetism. Chromite is only produced in ultrabasic or basic rocks. Large chromite deposits are mainly produced in Transvaal, South Africa, near Guylow in Zimbabwe, Svidlovsk region in Russia, and Cuba. China's chromite ore is produced in Tibet, Gansu, and Shaanxi.


Magnesia-chrome bricks and chrome-magnesia bricks are used in metallurgy, glass and cement industries. Due to the use of chromium-containing products in cement rotary kiln, hexavalent chromium compounds will be generated. For environmental protection reasons, they are gradually replaced by magnesium-aluminum spinel products or dolomite products. In addition, it is used for refining metallic chromium, producing ferrochrome, stainless steel, and manufacturing dichromate.


Label

Last:Chromite powder2019-11-29
Next:Chromite powder2019-11-29

Recent:

Related products

Related news

质量为先、信誉为上为经营理念

是研发、生产高压电选机的厂家

咨询热线 

139-4122-1119

1
铬铁矿粉

铬铁矿粉

  • 所属分类:铬铁矿粉
  • 浏览次数:
  • 发布日期:2019-11-18
  • 产品概述
  • 性能特点
  • 技术参数

铬铁矿粉选择


铬铁矿粉(Chromite massive Isometric)是岩浆作用的矿物,常产于超基性岩中,与橄榄石共生;也见于砂矿中。外表看来很像磁铁矿,一般呈块状或粒状的集合体。在冶金工业上,铬铁矿主要用来生产铬铁合金和金属铬。铬铁合金作为钢的添加料生产多种高强度、抗腐蚀、耐磨、耐高温、耐氧化的特种钢。金属铬主要用于与钴、镍、钨等元素冶炼特种合金。铬铁矿是短缺矿种,储量少,产量低。在工业上,经常把铬铁、铬尖晶石、富铬尖晶石、硬铬尖晶石等类似矿物,统称为铬铁矿。

铬铁矿是一种矿物,主要成分为铁、镁和铬的氧化物:(Fe, Mg)Cr2O4,是尖晶石的一种。它是可开采的铬矿石,矿物成分较复杂,镁的含量不定,有时也含铝和铁元素。自然界含铬矿物约30种,但具有工业价值的只有铬铁矿,中国常见的有铬铁矿、铝铬铁矿和富铬尖晶石。

铬铁矿难熔,用作耐火材料,也用于制取三氧化二铬、重铬酸钠、重铬酸钾等铬化合物。

铬铁矿是铬和铁的氧化物矿物。有高碳铬铁(含碳为4~8%)、中碳铬铁(含碳为0.5~4%)、低碳铬铁(含碳0.15~0.50%)、微碳铬铁(含碳为0.06%)、超微碳铬铁(含碳小于0.03%)、金属铬、硅铬合金。它相当坚硬,黑色半金属光泽。铬铁矿是金属铬的主要来源,也可用于高温耐火材料。铬铁矿一般呈块状或粒状的集合体。铬铁矿化学成分为FeCr2O4、晶体属等轴晶系的氧化物矿物。成分中的铁常可部分被镁所置换,当以Mg为主时,则名镁铬铁矿(magnesiochromite)。具正常尖晶石型结构。铬铁矿Cr2O3含量67.91%。是工业铬的主要来源,也可用制高温耐火材料,如铬砖。摩斯硬度5.5~6,比重3.9~4.8。具弱磁性。铬铁矿仅产于超基性或基性岩中。大型铬铁矿矿床主要产于南非的德兰士瓦、津巴布韦的圭洛附近,俄罗斯的斯维德洛夫斯克地区以及古巴等地。中国铬铁矿的产地有西藏、甘肃和陕西等地。

在冶金、玻璃、水泥工业中使用镁铬砖及铬镁砖。由于在水泥回转窑上使用含铬制品会产生六价铬化合物,基于环境保护的原因,逐渐被镁铝尖晶石制品或白云石制品取代。此外,用于提炼金属铬、生产铬铁合金、不锈钢、制造重铬酸盐等。


标签

上一篇:铬铁矿粉2019-11-18
下一篇:铬铁矿粉2019-11-18

最近浏览:

相关产品

相关新闻